14-Mumbai | Janjira, Maharashtra, India

Another solo trip roaming around the west coast. Started from Mumbai Jetty from where I took a ferry to Mandwa Jetty on an early morning. Waited for the first ferry, took few shots of the Gateway of India & surrounding places. From Mandwa took a bus to Alibaug beach fort where I spent for hours but the ihj tided disn’t allow me to head to the fort. From there I went to Birla Mandir & to Kashid beach. Hiked a small hillock & the view from the top. I might have stalked a couple in the fort but almost got caught on the lonely fort. Roamed around the fort, beach, light house & the small village where lots of fishes are dried. I walked a long way on the beach from one village to next on a summer afternoon but found a home styled hotel where they were so nice to give me lunch in the late afternoon. I hitchiked a truck (kinda first time) to the village of Murud. By the time I reached Janjira boat jetty it was too late for the last ferry to the sea fort. Spent some time photographing the evening sunset with the fort as a silhouette. I called it a day at a local hotel & went for a walk on the beach at night when the electricity was cut off. It was a scary but an interesting experience.

Date: Apr 29, 2006
Venue: Mumbai | Janjira, Maharashtra, India
Camera: Canon Powershot S2 IS
Post Processing Software: GIMP

14_1

14_2

14_3

14_4

14_5

14_6

14_7

14_8

Leave a Reply

